4.7 Stars - 108 Reviews

Reviews

What our customers are saying

  • Outstanding service Jason came to my home today to do a gas check on the property he was friendly professional thorough and efficient whilst he was there I had a call to go and collect my son from school he was very understanding I felt completely at ease to leave him there to continue the checks I would highly recommend using gaslec

    Tracy Fryer
    6/08/2021

    PAT testing Simon carried the PAT testing out today. He was punctual, pleasant and thorough. Much appreciated. The company too, are efficient, friendly and a pleasure to deal with. Thank you.

    Mrs Heather Jane Watts
    5/20/2021

    I had my boiler serviced this morning by Jason who was friendly, professional and punctual. I was kept informed about the work throughout and the certificate and payment process after.I am very impressed with the whole service from GASLEC and would definitely use them again and would definitely recommend them to others.

    phil taylor
    5/13/2021
  • Always had great service from Gaslec. Reliable and reasonably priced.

    Stephen
    5/06/2021

    Friendly and efficient Two Gaslec engineers turned up to carry out a check-up on my boiler and gas appliances, they were friendly and polite, the job was done in 10 minutes.

    Adam Leung
    5/04/2021

    Really impressed. Jason came to investigate a leak which we thought was the boiler but turned out to be the washing machine. He sorted it for really quickly and showed me the issue so I would know in future. Thanks so much!

    happy clamity
    4/29/2021
  • Great service from Jason! Really friendly and informative! 10/10

    Ayesha Malik
    4/29/2021

    Engineer visited to check the LPG cooker and hob in our property. Jack was efficient, professional and knowledgable. What a pleasure to have someone who knows their job! Thank you.

    Heather Watts
    4/29/2021

    A real expert – and very helpful Jamie came to check the condition of our electrics as we need a satisfactory report for our insurance every few years and its that time again now. Our consumer unit is a bit hidden away inside an oak cover and its box-work, and he quickly worked out how and where to unscrew the box-work so he could get complete access. Our house is quirky. Well done, Jamie. Five stars !

    David Solmon
    4/16/2021
  • service Had a leaky boiler and u bend , which Jason took care of , very prompt, extremely professional , explaining along the way, very friendly , could not recommend highly enough, well done Jason and thankyou

    donna kucuk
    4/13/2021

    Paul and Jason replaced our boiler 3 working days after we placed the order, and were very professional, prompt, clean and organised. They protected the carpet in their work area and cleared everything up afterwards. Paul even thought to prepare a painted wooden panel to line the boiler cavity, leaving the new installation looking very neat. Although we had a service contract with the national gas company, they were unable to send an engineer for 5 days after the old boiler stopped working, leaving us with no hot water or heating. Paul inspected the old boiler a day after it had failed, and provided good advice on our options.

    GoogleTim25 H
    4/13/2021

    Jason came and repaired my toilet leak he was very professional and friendly.An excellent service from start to finish.Will definitely use again.

    Sharon Etherington
    4/13/2021
  • I had my boiler service completed this morning by Jason. It was a really great professional service from start to finish, I would 100% recommend this company. Jason is a knowledgeable and friendly engineer. Mary was also very cheery and helpful on the phone.

    fiona strong
    4/13/2021

    Jamie was professional and fast with completing our inspection, top notch.

    bungle501
    4/13/2021

    Jason visited us this morning for an annual gas safety check. He was a very friendly and polite engineer. Would book with GASLEC again

    Jack Unsworth
    4/13/2021
  • Jason competently and efficiently repaired a leaking waste pipe.

    Alice Hughes
    4/13/2021

    We had Luke come and fix a leak we had with our toilet. He was polite and professional. Great service.

    Jamie Vaughan
    4/13/2021

    Had a problem with our boiler tripping electrics. Engineers discovered a fault on the boiler. They had to order parts which took a week due to Bank Holiday. However it was fixed today by Luke who was very competent and careful. Also a very friendly guy. We are delighted to have heating and hot water. Would highly recommend this company.

    Sue Kendrick
    4/13/2021
  • Jamie came to check our electricity. He was really friendly and professional. He gave us all the information needed and was ever so polite and helpful!

    Rachel Lane
    4/13/2021

    The team were really quick to come and quote for electrical testing. Reception staff very helpful when booking in date to suit the us. Then Jamie and Paul were very friendly and helpful explaining very things they were testing for what work we needed going forward.

    Rose Pearce
    4/13/2021

    Luke the Gaslec Ltd engineer correctly diagnosed a faulty aqua sensor on my boiler one day and the following day replaced the faulty sensor.The total cost was £330 including VAT. A sensor is £70 and the diagnostic visit was £78. So the labour cost for the 2 hour installation visit (including travelling) was £182 i.e. £91 per hour. Make your own value judgement.

    Paul Townsend
    4/13/2021
  • Jason visited this morning to carry out a boiler service. He was knowledgeable, friendly, personable and competent. The whole process from the initial phonecall to book was quick and easy. I will definitely use Gaslec again.

    Colin Templeton
    4/13/2021

    Jason make quick work of the issue and was polite and friendly; we’re very happy with the service we received!

    Pangaea TV
    4/13/2021

    Top service from jason!! Very friendly and professional,highly recommend

    Tracey Loveridge
    4/13/2021
  • Had a great experience with Jason & Jamie who came to service our boiler and PAT test our kitchen appliances. Also spoke to Mary on the phone who was very professional and kept us informed as to when the work would be carried out. Engineers were really friendly and professional. Would definitely recommend!

    Morgan Craig
    4/13/2021

    Boiler service and gas safety check

    Brian Cummings
    4/13/2021

    Gaslec is a geart local company. I often see their vans out on the job. Recently I required a new bath/shower fawcett installed. This replacement was fitted as a like for like, but newer version and it both functions and looks great. The engineer Luke was a delight. Fun to chat with and a generally affable guy. Moreover and more to the point. His expeditious and professional attaude is what saw the job to its completion in just mere minutes.I both highly recommend Gaslec and their talented engineers. If you happen to get Luke for a job, then rest assured, you will be pleased with the results.

    louie chudley
    4/13/2021
  • Boiler Fault We defected our boiler as it was leaking water. An engineer (Jason) attended and took time and effort to try and identify the fault. He also took time to explain the internal workings of the boiler to me and how to fault find. He was extremely polite and knowledgable and clearly understood what he was talking about.

    Gavin Ellis
    4/11/2021

    Duel Fuel Oven Just had Jamie electrician come to my property and he was fab. On time, polite. Definitely glad I called Gaslec. Didn’t take too long for a call out.

    Daniel Marson
    4/09/2021

    Electrical test The electrician Jamie that has visited my home today has been really polite very friendly explained everything that he’s doing. Is working quickly and diligently knowing I have special needs to get his electrical tests and checks done quickly I’m very happy with his service. Thoroughly recommend and very good electrician.

    Christopher selley
    4/09/2021
  • PAT Test Had a great experience with Jamie when he came to PAT test our kitchen appliances. Quick, friendly and very professional!

    Morgan Craig
    4/07/2021

    Boiler and Gas Check Had a great experience with Jason when he came to check out our boiler. Quick, friendly and very professional!

    Morgan Craig
    4/07/2021

    Jamie came to complete remedial works. Very friendly and efficient, many thanks!

    Alyssia Jones
    4/06/2021
  • Excellent boiler installation Paul and Jason replaced our boiler 3 working days after we placed the order, and were very professional, prompt, clean and organised. They protected the carpet in their work area and cleared everything up afterwards. Paul even thought to prepare a painted wooden panel to line the boiler cavity, leaving the new installation looking very neat. Although we had a service contract with the national gas company, they were unable to send an engineer for 5 days after the old boiler stopped working, leaving us with no hot water or heating. Paul inspected the old boiler a day after it had failed, and provided good advice on our options.

    Tim Harper
    3/20/2021

    Recently had Jason from Gaslec come to repair the boiler. Friendly, helpful and the boiler now works. Mary, who scheduled the job with me, was lovely and also very helpful. Would highly recommend. Matt.

    Matt Squire
    3/11/2021

    Incredible service from these guys. Needed some work done quickly, they got it booked in, and sorted, nothing was too much trouble. Customer service was outstanding. Big shout out to Mary! Thanks to all the team.

    Olly Harrison
    3/11/2021
  • gas check May i say a gas company let me down .I contacted gaslec on a tuesday the job required was carried out on the Friday. They took me through each step time and dates made and sent all certificates required. This company is very good . Try before you deny !

    Mrs Scagell
    3/08/2021

    Great service – used Gaslec for a domestic boiler service, which was arranged and carried out promptly and efficiently. Jason was friendly and professional and took time to answer my queries. Will definitely use again!

    Donna Hill
    3/04/2021

    Boiler service. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Jason performed the service and explained as he worked. Will use again.

    Mike Dixon
    3/04/2021
  • Excellent communication, very friendly and professional staff, highly recommended.

    Scott West
    3/04/2021

    Excellent prompt service Excellent company to deal with . Fitted boiler when other providers said it could not be done , very knowledgeable and provide confidence. Prompt and reliable

    Russell cook
    3/03/2021

    I had Jason. He did a very good job and was no bother at all.

    Finn Karsten
    2/25/2021
  • Very impressed with efficient and speedy service. Staff were professional and unobtrusive. Used carpet covering and cleaned up afterwards very efficiently. Would recommend the company.

    Nikki Snelling
    2/25/2021

    Thanks for a speedy and professional response Our boiler was faulty during very cold weather and the response from your Company was very quick. Your engineer Ike was very knowledgeable about Vailliant boilers, far more so than previous engineers we have used and we are very pleased to have found your service.

    Gordon Hurden
    2/21/2021

    Jason came out to look at a problem with my connected boiler and lack of hot flowing water . He was on time,very polite and friendly. He identified the fault promptly. GASLEC are a very professional firm and I wouldn’t hesitate to use them again.

    Helen Bulmer
    2/20/2021
  • Ike serviced my house’s boiler and fixed a hole that mice were coming through. Great quality service. Thanks Ike!another visit (17/02/2021) Luke came to fix our boiler as it kept turning off every morning needing a top up above 1 bar pressure. Was a faulty sensor that needed replacing. Very speedy. Thanks Luke!

    Michael Christensen
    2/18/2021

    I just had a gas check from a lovely gas engineer named Ike, she was friendly, helpful and efficient! So happy with the service we received.

    Anna Edwards
    2/18/2021

    Jason the Engineer visited. He was excellent, very professional , informative and polite.Well done Gaslec.

    Michael Gleaves
    2/18/2021
  • Had an issue with my boiler, with it simply not turning on due to a loose wire. Called around 1pm and in 15mins I had an appointment for 2pm and it was all fixed by 2.30pm. Very pleased and highly recommend!

    Gemma Lorrai
    2/18/2021

    Ike repaired our boiler today meaning we now have hot water again!

    Tom Wilcox
    2/18/2021

    Great experience with this company. Had our boiler serviced by Jason who was very friendly and professional. We’d had some issues with it that I explained to him and he knew straight away how to resolve it and gave us some good advice.

    Jack Eade
    2/18/2021
  • Ike came to do the gas safety check and it was a pleasure to meet her! She was polite and efficient. Thanks again, Ike! 🙂

    Chloe-Ann Roberts
    2/18/2021

    I have used Gaslec regularly over the years for both my central heating system and also electrical work.I have always found them to be very reliable, professional and helpful. If I ever have an issue I always go to them as my first option.

    Donna Braund
    2/18/2021

    Ike did our boiler service this morning. She was super friendly throughout and seemed very efficient. Would recommend

    Abigail Clark
    2/18/2021
  • Ike carried out our annual gas inspection, she did an amazing job and was very friendly.

    sally ameen
    2/18/2021

    Professional and friendly. I would recommend and would use again.

    Paul Ford
    2/18/2021

    Excellent service from Ike today. A very swift service provided by her. Also extremely polite and friendly. Would definitely recommend for future use.Thanks Ike xx

    jk chirchir
    2/18/2021
  • Always very quick to respond and work is always carried out promptly. I have used Gaslec for multiple properties now for electric, heating and plumbing. Can also be relied upon to explain everything clearly in layman terms which is helpful particularly with electrical work!

    James Hunter Ford
    2/18/2021

    Great service by Ike, she’s super friendly and finished the check up in a timely manner.

    Anna Kohn
    2/18/2021

    I was very happy with the boiler service as it was done in good time and was efficient. The engineer answered my queries and was altogether very helpful making a further visit to put my mind at ease. The Gaslec office were also very helpful right from the beginning to end of the process.

    Louise Secrett
    2/18/2021
  • Very good service, Gas safety cert and boiler service

    Jean Brandon
    2/18/2021

    Ike from Gaslec did our boiler inspection this morning. Wonderful service and very friendly! Would highly recommend.

    Emily Stephenson
    2/18/2021

    Gaslec performed a landlords 5 year electrical safety test for me. They liaised with the tenant and did the work on time and communicated throughout the process. A great service from a great company.

    Darren Scully
    2/18/2021
  • Phoned and spoke to the very friendly and efficient Tasha who arranged for a gas engineer to come and look at my gas oven that very morning!

    Peter Williams
    2/18/2021

    Gaslec have been great doing electrical work for our company and are very professional and reliable and offer very good value for money. The guys are all friendly and work quietly and know there stuff, a great asset to their company. Would highly recommend Gaslec to anyone.

    Simon
    2/18/2021

    Jason came to my house today to check gas safety. Great professionality and service!

    Nicola Angelino
    2/18/2021
  • We’ve had our boiler serviced by Ike. Great work, great professional, nice person, very polite and good work done!

    Francisco Azra
    2/18/2021

    Turned up on time, polite and professional – would recommend this company.

    Exeter Sales
    2/18/2021

    Gaslec has helped me from before I bought this property two years ago, when they did the pre-purchase inspection of all gas & electrics, to yesterday when they installed a new radiator for me. They have been 100% on time, 100% professional, and 100% reliable. In a local market that seems to have more than its fill of unreliable contractors, Gaslec really stands out. Very happy customer.

    Brett Williams
    2/18/2021
  • Jason has come over a few times to fix my shower and sink! As well as helping me work my boiler. Always on time, friendly and reliable. Definitely recommended using Gaslec

    sarah mitchell
    2/18/2021

    Annual boiler service completed by the lovely Ike. A great company to deal with from appointment booking to completion. All delivered with professionalism and a smile.

    Amanda Davis
    2/18/2021

    Excellent service, had a boiler fault and we were up and running again in fewer than 24 hours. Engineer actually arrived earlier than originally discussed, and was knowledgeable about our boiler without having to consult the manual. Problem solved, would definitely recommend.

    Julian Carpenter
    2/18/2021
  • I am really impressed with GASLEC! They have recently updated my boiler, electricity and fixed a small leak in the bathroom. The entire team is friendly, professional and very quick to reply and offer advice. I will happily work with them again and can highly recommend them for anyone living in Exeter and the surrounding area.

    Jana Funke
    2/18/2021

    Great service – friendly and responsive. Gaslec were recommended to me and I have recommended them to others. Polite and efficient workers who cleaned up after themselves. They took time to explain how our new boiler worked. Very good indeed.

    Anne Fanning
    2/18/2021

    Gaslec are so professional, personable and reliable. I’ve used them lots before for shower installation and boiler servicing. We had a leak with an unknown source that was affecting the flat below. Rang them yesterday – Jason came out this afternoon, inspected everything thoroughly and found the source. Looks like a straightforward fix! So relieved, and so is my neighbour. Thank, Jason!

    Emma Gore-Lloyd
    2/18/2021
  • Really helpful and great service from Ike at GASLEC! Thanks

    Sarah Mills
    2/18/2021

    We have used Gaslec for a while now, recently we had an issue with the boiler that Ike was able to resolve quickly and with minimum fuss. Great service from Ike!

    Samuel Leedham
    2/18/2021

    Spotted that my Boiler Service was just overdue and rang Gaslec for help – they were able to send someone out with 48hrs as requested (could have even done the next day if I had wanted).Very friendly service from Ike who completed the work whilst being very friendly and supportive, and also took the time to show me some pointers on how to complete some simple self maintenance.Came in the agreed time slot – wore PPE through out – no worries at allThanks Ike and Gaslec for your service and time – see you next year 😀

    Trail71
    2/18/2021
  • Had our gas safety check and boiler service done Ryan was great very friendly and efficient, he was on time , will use gaslec again for all my gas, plumbing and electrical issues highly recommended company

    Natasha Cunningham
    2/18/2021

    A very friendly and professional company. Wayne did a brilliant job with our electrical issues and I would highly recommend him and Gaslec.

    Lise Leino
    2/18/2021

    Jason was great, prompt, and thorough fixing my toilet. Excellent service and very polite!

    Freya Baldwinson
    2/18/2021
  • The friendly and professional Ike and Paul come to our flat for a gas check this morning. They were very slick and efficient, I would definitely use them again in the future! Thanks!

    Issi Rennocks
    2/18/2021

    Great service Today was our first dealings with Gaslec as our landlord has just switched suppliers. The service was friendly, timely and efficient. Thanks Jason, much recommended!

    Karin Hutchings
    2/09/2021

    Extortionate pricing and Quote, £78.00 for under 10 minutes work !( turn on turn off a gas fire) !, I would advise Anyone thinking of engaging this firm to get a written breakdown of everything beforehand, including “free” Quote !.

    terry jones
    1/18/2021
  • Great service and friendly professional staff. Incredibly efficient, brilliant!

    Nic Rothe
    12/28/2020

    I called GasLec at 2.30pm today to see if an engineer could come and look at my ancient boiler which had broken down and left me without hot water or heating. The gaslec engineer arrived within half an hour and by 3.15pm he had diagnosed and fixed the problem (water pressure switch had blown). Amazing service. Polite. Prompt. Professional. I’m incredibly impressed and enormously grateful.

    Vanessa Fox
    11/11/2020

    I used Gaslec for a gas and electrical safety check and they were very professional. Easy to contact via email. They fitted me in within a week and a half. There initial prices for the checks are good.Only small issue was £80 for a 10minute job but thats the way it is.Overall very happy with there service.

    Chris Wills
    9/11/2020
  • Check the call out charges and shop around before going anywhere near these guys!An engineer came to look at our leaky boiler – I had already identified where the leak was coming from so just needed to know if it was easily repairable or needed to be replaced. He took a quick look and gave the correct advice. I was then billed £78 for this call out! I was expecting to pay a small call out fee but £78 is ridiculous and the first time it was mentioned was when I received the invoice.This was offered to be deducted if I got the boiler replaced or repaired by them but the quote was horrendous – 40 to 50% above others I have had since. The parts for the work amount to around £1200 leaving £1400 of labour for a days work replacing a boiler in its existing position. Again, definitely shop around before booking anything with Gaslec – you will find quality work at a far, far better price.

    Dan Poulson
    5/13/2020

    Such a shame that the driver of vehicle ending (FFH) decides to drive dangerously and erracticly Infront of the public eye. Letting your company down.

    Daddy C
    5/13/2020

    Disappointing expensive for a few minutes pushing buttons without repair!! No advice on problem either after a polite request to the office lots of promise no action!! Communications mixed diagnosis wrong problem fixed now courtesy of a reputable customer service based company unlike these.

    Mark Walker
    5/13/2020
  • Good service from engineers & admin staff.

    Ray Gaydon
    3/11/2020

    Highly recommend. Arrived on time and diagnosed boiler fault which another company had been unable to resolve. Excellent communication keeping us updated with the situation at all times. Couldn’t ask for any more! will use again.

    Daniel Dracup
    1/11/2020

    Really friendly and fixed my boiler issue which other engineers couldn’t do! Highly recommend!

    Becky Dickinson
    1/11/2020
  • After your recent repair of my boiler, I’d like to thank Jamie and Paul who did a great job. The underlying problem was difficult to find with the other problems masking it, but we got there in the end thanks to their dedication. Jamie even made time to come as overtime late in the evening to ensure we had heating for Christmas.

    Timothy Lamb
    1/11/2020

    Great service, prompt, friendly, professional and certainly worth recommending.

    Shaun Alexander
    1/11/2020

    Star Lettings use Gaslec Exeter for many of the boiler or power failure issues in our student lets and always find them very efficient and willing to attend at the drop of a hat. i would recommend them to anyone.

    Haidee Rowe
    1/11/2019
  • Great plumbing company

    Joanne Coombes
    1/11/2019

    I have been impressed with Gaslec, I have used them both for my business and at home in the last few months for plumbing and electrical issues. Work has been to a high standard, it’s always been straightforward dealing with them, always professional and turn up and do the work when they say they will.

    Fred Wakefield
    1/11/2018

    We use Gaslec for all our gas and electrical repairs and servicing across the Exeter area. We have always found Paul and the team really helpful and would recommend them to anybody looking for gas or electrical servicing and repairs.

    Chris Perring
    1/11/2018
  • Do not use ..I had a report done which was a total waste of money the owner wouldn’t wait to do it properly seems his hourly rate is £400.00 very disappointed and feel ripped off

    Charlie Wheadon
    5/13/2017

    Excellent & prompt response to an emergency I had – gentleman said that he would be out within 1/2 hr – he was as good as his word – proficient and efficient they are – & extremely competitively priced – will be doing more business with them in the very near future as they do electrics as well- keep up the good work 😊

    Jeffrey Beattie
    1/11/2017

Required field

How do you rate us?
What do you think about us?
What is your full name?
What is your email?